Economic Development Commission

What We Do

The Thompson Economic Development Commission is dedicated to further growth and development of the town by attracting, retaining, and assisting businesses, while also preserving the integrity of the town’s rich heritage.

Whether you are a new or established local business needing assistance, or you are just interested in learning more about Thompson as a place to live and set up shop, the EDC is here to help.

Members are appointed for a 5-year term.

 Email Us

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Tyra Penn-Gesek Director of Planning and Development
Ashley Pomes Recording Secretary

Commission Members

Name Title
Brian M. Yacino Chair
Joanne Hall Member
H. Charles Obert Member
Brian S. Santos Member
John E. Sharpe Member
Bob Larkin Alternate
Brian Loffredo Alternate