Transfer Station Advisory Committee

Mission Statement

The Thompson Transfer Station Advisory Committee is a committee of volunteer residents formed to improve the waste disposal system for the town of Thompson which will be cost effective, equitable for users of the Transfer Station and environmentally sound. 

This committee addresses issues facing the Thompson Transfer Station regarding cost, regulation, recycling, recycling education, and options for efficient operations and enforcement. By acting as a forum for Transfer Station issues, we hope to increase awareness of Thompson residents to recycle, to care for the environment, and to be responsible citizens for the beautification of our town.

Members are appointed for a 2-year term.

More Information

Please visit the Transfer Station page for additional information and forms.

 Email Us

Committee Members

Name Title
Linda Carli Member
Karen Durlach Member
Paul Horanzy Member
Al Landry Member
Lynn Landry, CCMC Member
David Ostrowski Member
Kevin Racine Alternate
Vacancy One