Registrar of Voters

What We Do

We perform voter registration (also available in the Town Clerk's Office), maintain voter lists, conduct elections, primaries and referenda.

Thompson has 4 Voting Districts:

  • District 1: Thompson Hill Fire Station, 70 Chase Road
  • District 2: Town Hall, Merrill Seney Community Room, 815 Riverside Drive
  • District 3: Quinebaug Fire Station, 720 Quinebaug Road
  • District 4: East Thompson Fire Station, 530 East Thompson Road

For Voting District map, click here.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
A. Aileen Witkowski Democrat Registrar
Francis McGarry Republican Registrar