

AGENDA FOR SELECTMEN'S MEETING

Tuesday, November 21, 2023 7:00 pm Hybrid Meeting – In Person at Town Hall and via ZOOM Online Meeting Portal

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88139115646?pwd=WnhxcmNxTjV0dUhRd2ttQ1BreVkwZz09

Meeting ID: 881 3911 5646 Passcode: 526836
Dial by your location +1 309 205 3325

- I. Call to Order/Roll Call
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Approval of Minutes
 A. BOS Special Meeting 11-8-2023
- IV. Correspondence none
- V. Selectmen Comments
- VI. Citizen Comments
- VII. Emergency Management Authorizing Resolution
- VIII. HVAC Grant Resolution
 - IX. Recreation Request for Partial Road Closure of Main Street for Winter Market/Bonfire Dec. 9, 2023
 - X. 2024 BOS Meeting Schedule
 - XI. Appointments: Constable Doug Farrow Inland Wetlands Commission – Christopher Dustin

Re-appointments:

A. Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer: William Steglitz

B. Building Committee:

John Rice David Poplawski William Witkowski Frank Langlois Brian Santos Thomas Angelo Dean Kwasniewski

C. Charter Communications N.E. Advisory Council:

.A. Richard Trudeau

Amy St. Onge

D. Constables:

Norman M. Baker

Donald A. Brown

Christopher A. Walch

George Henry Mooney, Jr.

Dennis A. Tackson

Alan Pratt

James A. Niedzialkoski

Mathew Whipple

E. Eastern Regional Tourism Board/Mystic County: Tyra Penn-Gesek

F. Fire Police Commissions:

1. Community Fire

Kevin Freeland

Peter Faucher

Allen Gauthier

Frank Heath

Rocco Navarro

Wendy Pieper

Donald Gillon

John Rice

A. Richard Trudeau

2. East Thompson Fire

Logan Miller

Robert Emmons, Jr.

Jennie Raymond

Luke Asselin

Mary A. Eames

3. Thompson Hill Fire

Hogan Krohn

Paul Feige

Dale Fifield

Randy Fifield

Mathew J. Grauer

4. West Thompson Fire

Alan Pratt

Mathew Whipple

G. Northeast CT Council of Governments: Amy St. Onge

BOS Agenda 11-21-2023 continued

H. Northeast CT Transit District: Amy St. Onge

I. Transfer Station Advisory Committee:

Karen Durlach Paul Horanzy Al Landry Lynn Landry David Ostrowski Linda Carli

Steven Houghton

XII. Other Business

XIII. Citizen Comments

XIV. Tax Refunds

XV. Adjourn