Agricultural Commission



Members serve a 5 year term.

Randy C. Blackmer

Ross Eddy - CHAIR

Valerie Clark

Art Siegmund

Kristin L. Orr

Surya Sarawathi

Gary Durand

Jonathan R. Eddy
Earl Norman


Thompson is a Right-to-Farm town with an agricultural past dating back to the earliest settlers of its land.

The Thompson Agriculture Commission's mission is to maintain, sustain, and enhance agriculture so that it will remain a fundamental part of the Thompson landscape and economy by providing flexibility to assist in the evolution of the agricultural industry.  

See the Thompson Grown brochure for a list of Thompson farms, their locations, hours and products.

For comprehensive resources about promoting local agriculture in Northeastern CT, visit AgInfo