Redevelopment Agency & Small Cities Advisory Board

Name:  Mary Ann Chinatti - Director of Planning & Development

815 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 899
North Grosvenordale, CT 06255-0899

Phone:  (860) 923-9475 ext. 130

Fax:  (860) 923-9897

Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hours:  Monday - Friday  / 40 hrs. per week


Members serve a 5 year term.

Mercedes Robbins, Chairman
Shirley Houle
Robert LaChance

Alternate - Barbara Pickett

Alternate - VACANCY


We serve as an advisor to the Director of Planning and Development in administering and distributing Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funds provided by the State's Department of Economic and Community Development.  Programs supported by this Commission include Rural Development loans, micro-enterprise loans, energy efficiency loans and emergency septic and well repair loans.


The Redevelopment Agency meets on the 4th Monday of every other month in the Merrill Seney Room, Thompson Town Hall @ 5:15 pm.